The Abuja Chapter of the Nigerian Institute of Public Relations (NIPR) has elected new Executive members for its council. The election, which concluded its 14 Annual General Meeting and conference, had witnessed a variety of activities that include Family Day Celebration.

Those elected into the executive council of the chapter are Abubakar Bello, Chairman; Ohaeri Osondu Vice Chairman; Uzoma Onyegbadue, Secretary General; Afolabi Olajuwon Financial Secretary; Mrs. Rose Duru, Treasurer and Essien Cobham Auditor.

Notable features at the annual event included Awards Night of Excellence, Lectures, and Raffle Draw amongst other side attraction.

The new Chapter chairman has promised to revitalize activities of the NIPR in Abuja by taking a cue from the exemplary leadership qualities and achievement of his predecessors. He also promised to reach out to non-registered members in Abuja on the need to register with the statutory body because of its implication to their image and offices they occupy. He sought the support of members in ensuring that the chapter succeeds in its drive to enhance the image of the institute and promote adherence to the best ethics of the profession.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here